Enter a student. Leave an Agent!

Call : 1.651-644-5856

Already licensed in Minnesota?


Getting a Wisconsin License is easy!


By attending this 13-hour class (2 days), your education requirement to obtain a real estate salesperson license in Wisconsin will be completed. You qualify for this class if:

A) you currently hold an active license in a state other than Wisconsin; or

B) your license held in another state expired no more than two years ago. 

To obtain a salesperson or broker license (for applicants who have been licensed in another state within the past two years):

1. Salespersons AND brokers must complete our board-approved 13-hour pre-license education program. (Brokers must complete an additional six hours of education.)


2. Pass the salesperson exam. (Brokers must complete the salesperson exam AND the broker exam.)

3. Submit an application.

Topics Include:

  • Wisconsin Licensing Legislation and Rules
  • Agency
  • Ownership and Transfer of Property
  • Land Use Controls and Regulations
  • Valuing and Financing Property; Calculations
  • Disclosures
  • Contract Law and Approved Forms
  • Business Ethics
  • Fair Housing
  • Federal Antitrust Law
  • Trust Accounts, Responsibilities, and Leasing


​Cost:

13 hour MN to WI salesperson license course: $200

6 hour MN to WI broker license course: $100


The courses are approved by the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services. The state exam is administered by Pearson VUE. A copy of your out-of-state license must be submitted with the Wisconsin license application.​


This course is pending approval by the Minnesota Commissioner of Commerce for 7.5 hours of real estate continuing education.